Discover SIUE

Learn More About the SIUE Experience from the Students Themselves

Why I’m Proud to be a Cougar!

Posted by Lisa on February 24, 2010

As a student at SIUE, I am proud to be a cougar for a couple reasons. One the campus is beautiful. The wild life and all the different plants add so much character to SIUE. But along with the campus I am also proud of the class sizes SIUE is able to offer students. The classes seem to be smaller compared to other universities, and I liked that once I was accepted into my program of study, the SIUE School of Business. I feel that the smaller class size allows students to get to know the professors and receive a better education. You become recognized by professors and you get to know them as well as you go through your major program as juniors and seniors. I also enjoy Edwardsville as a town. It is a friendly town and is so close to St. Louis so students can enjoy concerts and events that are held in the city. Even though I graduate in December 2010 with my bachelors, I am planning on returning to SIUE right away to receive my masters because I believe SIUE offers great programs for students.

Leave a comment